Here we go…

March 18, 2010

Decisions Decisions Decisions

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ashley Hawthorne @ 2:26 pm

I have really been going back and forth on this back splash situation!  I go from super simple white subway tiles to super fun hexagon craziness to discontinued to something totally over the top.  Yesterday I have a “come to jesus” meeting with myself about the back splash.  Well, not really, but I did think a lot about it throughout the day.  I have always loved Carrara marble, and really am leaning toward that for a back splash.  The colors in the veining (think Michaelangelo’s statue of David) are made for the kitchen.  That subtle charcoal with the crisp white.  I do not think I’m up for spending the money to get an actual slab back splash, so I would do some kind of a marble tile.  It is available in any shape you can imagine.  Marble is timeless, classic, refined, clean,  and perfect!  I am not a fan of having marble as the actual countertop bc of durability, but on the back splash it will be fine.  So… here are some pics of marble I love:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

